Zimbabwe India Cricket News

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

India in Zimbabwe 2013

July 24 - August 3

Five-match ODI series in Zimbabwe

India will tour Zimbabwe for a series of five one-dayers after their tri-series in the West Indies that concludes on July 11. The series will start July 24 and end on August 3. In 2010, Suresh Raina captained a young side which failed to make it to the final of the one-day tri-series involving Sri Lanka.
India vs Zimbabwe ODI Series 2013

India vs Zimbabwe ODI series news

5th One Day International, Bulawayo

India complete first overseas whitewash; IND-ZIM:5-0(5/5)

India registered their first overseas bilateral series cleansweep in ODI history with a seven-wicket win over the hosts in the fifth and final one-dayer. Amit Mishra spun his way to a maiden five-wicket haul as India bowled out Zimbabwe for 163. The 30-year-old leg-spinner clinched 6-48 in 8.5 overs. With 18 wickets in the series, Mishra equaled Javagal Srinath's world record for most wickets in a bilateral series.Ravindra Jadeja remained not out on 48, while Ajinkya Rahane made 50 as India reached the target in 34 overs. India had made two changes in the lineup - Rahane coming in for Ambati Rayudu, and Shikhar Dhawan replacing Rohit Sharma. Pujara was out for a duck, while Dhawan scored 41. India have recorded three 5-0 series wins at home in the past five years - whitewashing England twice and New Zealand once. India XI: Cheteshwar Pujara, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik (Wicket Keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohit Sharma, Shami Ahmed, Jaydev Unadkat, Amit Mishra.
Zimbabwe XI: Vusi Sibanda, Sean Williams, Hamilton Masakadza, Brendan Taylor (capt/wk), Malcolm Waller, Elton Chigumbara, Kyle Jarvis, Timycen Maruma, Natsai M'shangwe, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Tendai Chatara.
IND vs ZIM Fifth ODI, Bulawayo: India 167/3 in 34 overs (Rahane 50) beat Zimbabwe 163 in 39.5 overs (Williams 51, Amit Mishra 6-48)


Zimbabwe Triangular Series 2010

Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe, Finals

Sri Lanka overwhelm Zimbabwe

Zimbabwe's fairytale run in the Tri-Nations tournament ended in the finals as Sri Lanka beat them by 10 wickets at Harare. After Zimbabwe were all out for 199 in 49 overs, Sri Lanka replied with 203-1 to win by nine wickets with 15.2 overs remaining.
SRI vs ZIM, ODI Final, Harare: Sri Lanka 203/1 (Dilshan 108*, Tharanga 72) beat Zimbabwe 199 (Taibu 71, Fernando 3-36) by nine wickets

India Zimbabwe Cricket News

ICC Twenty20 World Championship 2007

ICC 20/20 World Championship 2007

World Twenty20 2007: WT20 2007 Cup Index Latest News Results Championship Schedule Groups & Points Twenty20 Teams Venues

Zimbabwe announce Twenty20 World Cup squad

National cricket selectors settled for one-day international experience in finalising Zimbabwe's final 15-member squad for the 2007 International Cricket Council Twenty20 World Cup in South Africa.
Zimbabwe, who are the underdogs in a first round group that includes pioneers England and world one-day champions Australia, have named just two rookies in their squad -- Johnson Marumisa and Tymicen Maruma. Opening batsman Marumisa and off-spinner Maruma were rewarded for a good performance in the domestic leagues last season.
The rest of the squad is made up of experienced one-day players including former captain and wicketkeeper Tatenda Taibu and the aggressive all-rounders Elton Chigumbura and Shaun Williams.
Prosper Utseya has been retained as captain of the team that also includes Hamilton Masakadza, Chamunorwa Chibhabha, Brendon Taylor, Gary Brent and Vusi Sibanda. Zimbabwe will be based in Cape Town and they will take on tournament favourites Australia at Newlands in a Group B opener on September 12 and England the following day.
Zimbabwe squad: Prosper Utseya (Captain), Gary Brent, Chamunorwa Chibhabha, Elton Chigumbura, Keith Dabengwa, Tymicen Maruma, Hamilton Masakadza, Stuart Matsikinyeri, Johnson Marumisa, Christopher Mpofu, Tawanda Mupariwa, Vusimusi Sibanda, Tatenda Taibu, Brendon Taylor, Shaun Williams.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

Group D, Match 5, PAK vs ZIM: Pakistan beat Zimbabwe by 93 runs

Pakistan Cricket team Zimbabwe Cricket team Pakistan paid tribute to former coach Bob Woolmer with a 93-run victory over Zimbabwe under the Duckworth-Lewis method at a rainy Sabina Park. The win, which was largely down to Imran Nazir's ferocious 160, means Ireland qualify for the next phase. Pakistan were 349 all out, departing skipper Inzamam-ul-Haq hitting 37. Zimbabwe fell to 30-3 before a rain delay, after which they were asked to chase a revised total of 193 from 20 overs. They were dismissed for 99. Reporterd Earlier: Rain has halted play in Jamaica with Zimbabwe reeling at 30 for 3 in 10.2 overs, in reply to Pakistans 349 all out in their final Group D match. Fast bowler Umar Gul had removed openers V Sibanda (0) and C J Chibhaba for 3 to make early inroads into the Zimbabwe lineup. Mohammad Sami picked F Kasteni for 9. Reporterd Earlier: Pakistan were all out for 349 in 49.5 overs, their highest total in World Cup, after being put in to bat by Zimbabwe skipper Prosper Utseya in their Group D fixture at Sabina Park, Jamaica on Wednesday. Imran Nazir led the Pakistan run spree with a career best 160 runs, which came off just 121 deliveries and included 14 boundaries and eight hits across the fence. In Inzamam's last one-dayer, he struck three sixes in a 35-ball innings before Sean Williams caught him off the bowling of Tawanda Mupariwa.
Pakistan have already been knocked out of the tournament after losing to minnows Ireland in a shock defeat. Pakistan have never departed a World Cup without winning a game. But Zimbabwe who could still qualify for the Super Eights with a win will pose a stern test. Inzamam ul Haq, who announced his retirement from the shorter version of the game a day after coach Bob Woolmer's death on Sunday, will be playing his last ODI today. Pakistan Team: I Nazir, S Afridi, Y Khan, M Yousuf, I Haq (c), S Malik, K Akmal (Wicket Keeper), M Sami, R Iftikhar, U Gul, D Kaneria
Zimbabwe Team: V Sibanda, F Kasteni, J Chibhabha, B Taylor (Wicket Keeper), S Matsikenyeri, S Williams, E Chigumbura, G Brent, P Utseya (c), T Mupariwa, C Mpofu
Group D, Match 5: Pakistan 349 (49.5 overs) beat Zimbabwe 99 (D/L)

Masakadza left out of Zimbabwe World Cup squad

Zimbabwe omitted experienced batsman Hamilton Masakadza from their World Cup squad on Wednesday. Eighteen-year-old Friday Kasteni, who made his debut in the recent home series against Bangladesh after Masakadza was dropped for the last match, won a place instead. Zimbabwe World Cup Squad : Prosper Utseya (Captain), Gary Brent, Justice Chibhabha, Elton Chigumbura, Keith Dabengwa, Terry Duffin, Anthony Ireland, Friday Kasteni, Stuart Matsikenyeri, Christopher Mpofu, Tawanda Mupariwa, Edward Rainsford, Vusi Sibanda, Brendan Taylor, Sean Williams.

Bangladesh vs Zimababwe Cricket Series 2006-07

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.