Zimbabwe India Cricket News

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Zimbabwe in India 2001-02 Cricket Series

India Cricket Live

Spinners spin India to 2-0 victory

India proved once again that in home conditions they make a rather formidable opposition. In fact only one team has won a Test series here in the last 15 years.
The Harbhajan Singh - Anil Kumble duo look well on course for taking their place in the honoured list of the great Indian spinning pairs of the past. Kumble who was MOM for the first test as well as the Man of the Series, and Singh, the MOM for the second test, shared between them 28 wickets in the two Tests. In his 32nd year, Kumble, with over 300 wickets in the bag, is at the peak of his powers, while his partner, 10 years younger, obviously has his better days ahead of him. In Picture: The victorious Indian Cricket team with the trophies; Sourav Ganguly with the Pepsi Cup. 1st Test, Vidarbha CA Ground, Nagpur:
Zim (287 all out, 103.5o and 182 all out, 88.4o) lost to Ind (570/7 dec, 184.5o) by an innings and 101 runs
MOM: A Kumble (33.5-12-82-4 and 37-15-63-5) 2nd Test, Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi:
Zim (329 all out, 110.5o and 146 all out, 67.3o) lost to Ind (354 all out, 129.2o and 126/6, 45.5o) by 4 wickets
MOM: Harbhajan Singh (27.5-5-70-2 and 31-5-62-6) India Cricket Live

Dinesh Mongia clinches ODI series victory for India

In the 2002 series, India had to wait till the fifth and final one-dayer to win the series from Zimbabwe. But it came in style. Dinesh Mongia 159 (147) and Yuvraj Singh 75 (52) took India to a mammoth 333 for six in 50 overs, practically batting Zimbabwe out of the Guwahati ODI. In Picture : Man of the Match and Series, Dinesh Mongia. 1st One-Day, Nahar Singh Stadium, Faridabad:
Ind (274/6) lost to Zim (277/9, 49.4o) by 1 wicket
2nd One-Day, PCA Stadium, Mohali:
Ind (319/6) beat Zim (255 all out, 43.3o) by 64 runs
3rd One-Day, Nehru Stadium, Kochi:
Ind (191 all out, 48.3o) lost to Zim (197/4, 44.2 overs) by 6 wickets
4th One-Day, Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad:
Zim (240/8) lost to Ind (244/5, 48.1o) by 5 wickets
5th One-Day, Nehru Stadium, Guwahati:
Ind (333/6) beat Zim (232 all out, 42.1o) by 101 runs Indian One-Day Squad: SC Ganguly, D Mongia, SS Das (first 3), A Kumble (first 3), AB Agarkar (first 3), Sarandeep Singh (first 3), VVS Laxman, R Dravid, SB Bangar, M Kaif, +A Ratra, Harbhajan Singh, Z Khan, AB Agarkar, T Yohannan, Yuvraj Singh (4 & 5), R Vijay Bharadwaj (4 & 5), M Kartik (4 & 5) Zimbabwe One-Day Squad: Alistair Campbell, Stuart Carlisle (Captain), Heath Streak, Dion Ebrahim, Andy Flower, Grant Flower, Travis Friend, Gary Brent, Pommie Mbangwa, Charles Coventry, Douglas Marillier, Tatenda Taibu, Douglas Hondo, Craig Wishart.

India Zimbabawe Test Series Results

Year HostTestsIND ZIM Draw Tie Series
1992/93 Zimbabwe 1 0 0 1 0 drawn
1992/93 India 1 1 0 0 0 India
1998/99 Zimbabwe 1 0 1 0 0 Zimbabwe
2000/01 India 2 1 0 1 0 India
2001 Zimbabwe 2 1 1 0 0 drawn
2001/02 India 2 2 0 0 0 India
Total in India 5 4 0 1 0 
Total in Zimbabwe 4 1 2 1 0 
Grand Total 9 5 2 2 0 

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.